Ascension Parish Government up and running – remotely

Even though Ascension Parish Government offices are closed to the public and appear to be empty, President Clint Cointment wants to assure everyone that Parish employees are still working on their behalf.

“Thanks to technology, many of our employees are able to work from home,” said Cointment. “With remotely connected computers and transferred telephones, we can provide the same level of service that our residents have grown accustomed to.”

Cointment asks the public to call the Citizens Service Center at 225-450-1200 when needing any services from Parish Government, particularly from DPW or Drainage. Staff members are present and answering calls during normal weekday working hours. Online requests can be made at http://www.ascensionparish.net/citizen-service-center.

All requests will be registered to ensure follow-up, and routed to the correct department.

For planning, permits, building inspections, etc., businesses and individuals should contact any of the following with questions, comments or concerns:
Planning – Eric Poche – 225-450-1366 – eric.poche@apgov.us
Zoning – Lance Brock – 225-450-1367 – lance.brock@apgov.us
Flood Zone – Marcia Shivers – 225-450-1369 – marcia.shivers@apgov.us
Addressing – Kiana Lomas – 225-450-1368 – kiana.lomas@apgov.us
Building Permitting – 225-450-1002 – buildinginfo@apgov.us
Code Enforcement – Patrice Johnson – 225-450-1365 – Patrice.johnson@apgov.us

Additional permitting information can be found at: http://www.ascensionparish.net/building-department/ Submit online plans to: https://www.mygovernmentonline.org/ Planning and Development website: http://www.ascensionparish.net/departments/planningdevelopment/

The Ascension Counseling Center will continue seeing clients through video counseling. Existing clients are being contacted by their counselors with information. New or prospective clients can call 225-450- 1158 to receive instructions on signing up.

Payments to Parish Utilities of Ascension and Ascension Consolidated Utilities District #1 can be made by telephone (225-473-7603), online (www.apgovpayments.com), or in the drop box located at 419 Memorial Drive, Donaldsonville. At this time cash payments will not be accepted for utility services.

All Parish parks and recreational facilities, including community centers, playgrounds, and sports fields, are closed until further notice.

To make an appointment with the Louisiana Department of Health representative Vicki Stagg, please call 225-644-9030 or email vicki.stagg@apgov.us.

Veterans Affairs representative William Mcinnis can be reached by calling 225-644-7475 or 225-474- 2012, or emailing william.mcinnis@la.gov.

“We will get through this, and we’ll get through it together,” said Cointment. “Let’s all stay safe and healthy until this emergency is over.”

Comments

comments