Cointment and council members-elect to be sworn in this morning

“Candidate” Clint Cointment qualifies for 2019 election

Parish President-Elect Clint Cointment and 11 newly-elected members of the next Parish Council are set to be sworn into office this morning at 10:00 a.m.

Ceremonies will be held at Lamar Dixon Expo Center’s Banquet Room.